laughing-buddah

I had a mammogram this morning.  This isn’t news women frequently share with a mixed crowd.  In my case, hearing “everything looks good” afterwards is music to my ears.  Next Monday, Dec. 17, marks five years since my breast cancer surgery.  I get to stop taking the medication with the side effect of depression/anxiety!

My sister had surgery on Nov. 17 this year, because she was found to have ovarian cancer.  She started receiving chemotherapy on Friday (12/7) and reported nausea yesterday afternoon. 

Omnipotent Originator,

Only you could create technology to look within the human body.  You are the source of human creativity and invention.  Amazing!  You bring us joy; you created laughter.  You give us ways to laugh through illness.

Compassionate Creator,

As the radiologists look more carefully at the mammography images, let them be certain there is no hint of cancer.

Provide comfort for my sister’s nausea and make the chemotherapy effective.   Help her remember to eat foods to build her strength and promote healing.

Exalt the valleys and flatten the mountains of our roads to health, I pray of thee.  Help us to find the thin places where we find glimpses of your holy laughter.  Give us solid reason for joy!

Glorious God,

Thank you for cold mornings and warm homes.  Thank you for friends and the community of faith.  I love you so much!

In the most holy name, Jesus, I pray,

Amen.

Melissa Pazen © 2012

Live Inspired:  pray continually; think boldly; dare greatly; love unconditionally; act deliberately, kindly, justly, mercifully and humbly; forgive easily; laugh frequently!

