I have a meeting I consider very important tomorrow morning.

self compassion

Constant Creator,

Every time something changes, it’s because you are fine tuning your universe.  Nothing would happen without your energy and your desire.  Amazing!

Lord who Loves me,

I pray you will pour your grace upon me tomorrow morning.  Wake me up early and let me be alert/focused.  Let me properly understand what what is said to me and let me ask well-stated questions for clarification.  Above all, let me be open to possibilities and willing to do what you would have me do, Lord.  I know that every positive interaction I have each day, every imitation of your love brings your kingdom.  I want to do more and I so want an intellectual challenge.  Please, Lord, I pray of thee, put me in a position where I can truly feel as if I’m contributing.  Give me a reasonable wage so that Steve and I can live more as we wish.

Generous Giver,

I almost feel guilty asking for more; you’ve already given me such an amazing set of gifts.  As I sit at a networked computer, with a smart phone and the ability to watch and hear webinars from our Connecticut, I realize how much more we have than our parents, and they had more than theirs!  So much, Lord, you’ve given me so much.  And I’m grateful:  for laughter, for colleagues who help one another, for pretty clothes, transportation and warmth in the cold of winter.  I love you so much!

In Jesus’ name,

Amen.

To God be the glory!

Melissa Pazen © 2012

Live Inspired:  pray continually; think boldly; dare greatly; love unconditionally; act deliberately, kindly, justly, mercifully and humbly; forgive easily; laugh frequently!

