See the trees on the right, the ones with the finely defined branches?  Those are my favorites.  

CHINA-LIFESTYLE-CHRISTMAS-OFFBEAT-SCIENCE

When I was a little girl, I loved riding along Lake Shore Drive in Chicago to see the lights on the trees.  That was the first time I ever saw the little white lights.

lsd lights 2

The photo below is of the blue spruce in our back garden, lit for the holidays two years ago.  When there is snow on a tree, it seems to glow.

IMG_2254

Glorious God,

You existed before there was light.  You are the energy that created light.  And you sent a perfect example of light and clarity in Jesus.  Amazing!

Lord of Love,

I simply cannot understand the killings in Newtown, CT today.  In fact, I don’t really want to understand how someone could kill others.  But I can pray for those who survived.  I pray that you would surround all affected with your enfolding love.  I pray you will whisper to them that they can lean on your strength.  Let them grieve as they should at the loss of their loved ones.  And let them remember the light will come again after this dark time in their souls.

Gracious Grandother,

You have blessed us abundantly.  Thank you for people to console us.  Thank you for friendship and family.  I love you so much.

In Jesus’ name,

Amen.

To God be the glory!

Melissa Pazen © 2012

Live Inspired:  pray continually; think boldly; dare greatly; love unconditionally; act deliberately, kindly, justly, mercifully and humbly; forgive easily; laugh frequently!

