Birthday

Everpresent Energy,

You gave us life. You inspired us to celebrate birthdays to show people we’re glad they’re in our lives.  You are the source of all and I am humbled in your presence.  Amazing!

Lord who Loved us into Life,

I bring my sister, Thea, to you today.  She has completed 60 years in her life with us.  She struggles now to heal after surgery and ongoing chemotherapy.  I pray that you will heal her.

Remind her to lean on your strength when she can’t summon her own.  Help her to stay loving and calm, regardless of her anxiety or discomfort.

Thank you for the miracle of Cynthia’s recovery.  Amazing!  Hold her close as she sings and makes music to praise you.

Generous Giver,

The cake, the candles, the light from the candles, the senses of taste and smell and sight.  All of these are gifts from you.  I am grateful.  I love you so much!

And I pray in Jesus’ name,

Amen.

To God be the glory!

Melissa Pazen © 2012

Live Inspired:  pray continually; think boldly; dare greatly; love unconditionally; act deliberately, kindly, justly, mercifully and humbly; forgive easily; laugh frequently!

