“Never too old, never too bad, never too late, never too sick                             to start from scratch once again.”

~ Bikram Choudhury


After a few days away, I’m here to write my prayer for today.

Gracious God,

You are continual; I have to start again.  You are constant; I fade easily. You created time; I am ruled by time.  You are love; I wish I were love… only.  Lord, I praise you for all the things you do that I haven’t learned to do.  I confess that as much as I like to think of myself as loving, there are many moments when I am hateful, angry, cranky, short-tempered.  You are perfect; I am far less than that.  But, Lord, I am trying.

Lord of Light,

Thank you for the image of the infant Jesus on Christmas.  I pray you will help me to be as sincere and as empty of emotional want, as a newborn.  Please, Lord, as breathe leaves me let it take any negativity.  As breathe comes into me, let the oxygen heal and nourish me.  Let me remember that only because of you can I breathe;  I am as dependent as a newborn.  Remind me to look for good in every movement in the universe.

Generous Giver,

Thank you for another time to try again.  Thank you for all the love in my life.  Lord, I love you so much.

I pray in Jesus’ name,

Amen.

 

To God be the glory!

Melissa Pazen © 2012

Live Inspired:  pray continually; think boldly; dare greatly; love unconditionally; act deliberately, kindly, justly, mercifully and humbly; forgive easily; laugh frequently!

