Marianne Williamson wrote on her facebook page today:

“Let’s take a place or situation each day and zap it with group love and prayers for miracles. Today: MALI in West Africa.”

mali

I found the following on BBC News website:

The landlocked West African country of Mali – one of the poorest in the world – experienced rapid economic growth after the 1990s, coupled with a flourishing democracy and relative social stability.

This all hung in the balance in early 2012, when the steady collapse of state control over the north of the country was followed by an inconclusive military coup and West African regional plans for armed intervention with UN backing and some European support.

Global God,

You created Mali, all of Africa, all of our world, all of our universe, all of the worlds we don’t even know about.  You were there before the beginning.  Amazing!

Eternal Energy,

You have the power to restore peace and stability to Mali.  I pray, Lord, that you will make a big miracle today, in fact, many miracles.  Let the people of Mali know that there are many lifting them up in prayer today.  As Susan and Thea reported, let the people of Mali feel this love and support.  Lord, you know I don’t care if these people worship you through Christ or Moses & Abraham or Buddha or Allah or any other. I want them to know your love and your plans for them.  I send up my prayer; I leave it in your control to do with this as you wish; you are in charge; I am not.

I’m grateful for the chance to start again today in my following of your ways.  Remind me to work at our relationship, yours & mine.  Remind me to get to know you even better.

Generous Giver,

You give to us extravagantly, almost wastefully.  You give and you give and you give and you give.  I appreciate you, as in I give you value.  I worship and love you, Lord.  I love you so much!

Jesus, my Christ, said that we should ask in his name.

I pray in the holy name:  Jesus,

Amen.

To God be the glory!

Melissa Pazen © 2012

Live Inspired:  pray continually; think boldly; dare greatly; love unconditionally; act deliberately, kindly, justly, mercifully and humbly; forgive easily; laugh frequently!

