Oh my God,

You make time pass.  You created time, just as you made everything, seen & unseen. I pause on a very busy day of  year end bookkeeping to praise your name.  For you are the one who made the mountains and the seas.  You are the one with the plan for the universe.

money_scale

Your people and your world are more important than money Lord. Amazing!

Lord of Life and Light,

Today is my husband’s birthday.  Steve’s knees give him pain because of all his college sports injuries.  It’s hard for him to breathe because of allergies and smoking.  Help him to care for himself and overcome these ailments, I pray of thee, Lord.

64th_birthday_bb_round_sticker

For my sister, Thea, and my sister-in-Christ, Susan, I pray for health and the knowledge that they are loved beyond their wildest imagination.  For my colleague, Paul, I pray for an easily treatable outcome from his procedure today.

I pray for peace in 2013.  Let your kingdom on earth, Lord.  Let me be one who acts to make this happen, Lord.

hicks-peaceable-kingdom-122012

Generous Giver,

Thank you for sunshine.  Thank you for air to breathe.  Thank you for water to drink and to use for so  many things.  Thank you for food.  May I be a good steward of all these things that you have extravagantly given to me.  I am blessed.  And Lord, I am grateful.  I love you so much!

Through Jesus, my Christ & Lord,

Amen.

To God be the glory!

Melissa Pazen © 2012

Live Inspired:  pray continually; think boldly; dare greatly; love unconditionally; act deliberately, kindly, justly, mercifully and humbly; forgive easily; laugh frequently!

