Incredible Imagineer,

I long to be more like you; great and marvelous are your works and you have limitless energy. Just and true are your ways, my Lord and health is never an issue for you.

But Good God,

I have caught the virus that’s going around and I feel like doing nothing more than lounging around. I am annoyed at myself.  Seriously, Lord, how long does it take to pray? You and I both know how few minutes. I don’t know which comes first, the virus or the attitude, but they make one obnoxious team! We have much work to do, Lord; so much to accomplish in this world of yours.  So much love that should be shared.  So much justice and mercy to seek.

I cry out to you, you who created me.  I pray you will make me healthy and upbeat again.  I pray you will remind me to care for this body you’ve given me: to put good things into it, let it rest as needed, and make the good effort to bring your kingdom to this earth.

Build me up, Lord, I pray of thee; in body and soul.  Help me to be the best Melissa, who you want me to be.

Generous Giver,

I have so much, and yet, I weep and moan.  You’ve given me a house with heat.  You’ve given me food to build my reserves.  You’ve given me dogs for company and a job with a manager who understands when I take sick time. There are many who have none of these.  Thank you.  I love you so much!

In Jesus’ name,

Amen

To God be the glory!

Melissa Pazen © 2013

Live Inspired:  pray continually; think boldly; dare greatly; love unconditionally; act deliberately, kindly, justly, mercifully and humbly; forgive easily; laugh frequently!

