“Don’t know what to do?  Ask God for help.  Got no words of your own?  Use the Psalmist’s; that’s what they’re for.  Paralyzed by the situation and don’t know how to start?  Pray.”

~ Rev. Quinn Caldwell, “Filler” UCC StillSpeaking Devotional dated January 23, 2013

Speechless__by_sharniii

Great God Almighty,

It’s me again.  I’ve just finished reading today’s StillSpeaking Devotional and Quinn Caldwell’s words have again touched my heart.  I don’t know what to do, and I trust that you know what I should do.  I fear paralysis by the situation and so I pray.  For you, Oh God, are my hope.  You alone are my guide.  You alone are worthy of my worship.  Every moment that I think of you, I praise you and give you thanks.  (If you made my mind better, Lord, I’d sing your praises more often…  just a thought.)

Lord of Light,

I hand over my life to you.  I surrender my will to yours.  I pray only Lord, that you will make clear my path and my purpose.

I pray also Lord, for my friend Susan and her betrothed Matt.  I am grateful that you’ve sent them to one another.  I pray that you will bless their relationship and let them be a blessing to one another.  You know, Lord, how important Susan is to me.  You know how she is such a blessing in my life and you know how very much I love her.  Please, Lord, let them delight in one another.  Let them always remember the way they feel about one another right now.  Let each of them always feel the thrill of seeing one another, as they do right now.

Today, Lord, I also bring Steve’s and my financial situation to you.  We need BIG help, Lord, You know the situation better than I Lord.  I thank you for all you are doing to show us the way.

Generous Giver,

Thank you for Nancy, who reminded me this morning to be grateful for running water, even if it’s cold.  Thank you for my car, even at its age.  Thank you for enough money to buy gas to come to work.  Thank you for the new opportunity with IHAP.  Thank you for my life.  Lord, I love you so much!

In Jesus’ name,

Amen.

To God be the glory!

Melissa Pazen © 2013

Live Inspired:  pray continually; think boldly; dare greatly; love unconditionally; act deliberately, kindly, justly, mercifully and humbly; forgive easily; laugh frequently!

