Good morning God,

I have my coffee, I have ten minutes before I must go prepare to take Susan to shop for her wedding dress and I am honored that she has chosen me.  I’m so excited!  I tell you again that only you, Lord, could have sent such a dear woman with such compatibility to me to be my friend & sister in Christ.  Amazing!

Lord whose light overcomes all darkness,

I pray today for a gentle and happy temperament.  I pray you will keep me from anger, disrespect, sloth.  You know how annoyed I can be over my employer and colleagues, and at poor Steve.  But it’s Saturday and there should (should!) be enough time and good things happening to keep me light hearted today.  Remind me to pray to be the Micah 6 woman and the I Peter 3:8 woman and the I Peter 3:15-17 woman.

I pray again for the families of Susan and Matt.  Thank you for Diane’s response about Sarah; Diane is an amazing blessing!  Chip away at the hardness of heart that Kelly & Aaron have.  Show all who love Susan that Matt is a wonderful, Godly man.  Show all who love Matt that Susan is a wonderful, Godly woman.  Give them love and gentle righteousness to help bring your kingdom to earth.

I pray today for Thea.  Her healing is miraculous to me, Lord.  Please, keep her free from recurrence of cancer for more years so that we can enjoy her and she can continue to do your work.

I pray for Steve as he tries to quit smoking.  He has done this for more than 50 years, Lord, and I praise you for sending others who are also quitting.  The support among these men for one another is clearly the work of your hand.  Surround them with your serenity; keep them from stress.  Help them to laugh and breathe oxygen deeply when they want to breathe tobacco smoke.  I beg of you, Lord, let him quit and stay with me for years to come.

Spirit of song,

Thank you for gentle wakings on Saturday mornings.  Thank you for music to keep our spirits high and light, like an eagle soaring in the sun.  Thank you for last Sunday and the time to teach the 3rd & 4th graders about eagles and Isa. 40.  It brought joy to my heart, Lord.  I love you so much!

In Jesus’ most holy name I pray,

Amen!

To God be the glory!

Melissa Pazen © 2013

Live Inspired:  pray continually; think boldly; dare greatly; love unconditionally; act deliberately, kindly, justly, mercifully and humbly; forgive easily; laugh frequently!

