Amazing Almighty,

This is the day Christians remember that Jesus rose from the dead.  I sure don’t know how THAT worked, but I know it came from  you.  Amazing!  This is the reason believers say you can do anything.  And relying on that level of ability gives me great comfort.  Amazing!

easter_empty_tomb1

Loving Lord,

I bring my friend, Amy, to you again today.  You know she has a fever of 103F and hasn’t awakened since her seizure on Friday.  I know that fevers mean the body is working hard to heal something.  I know sleep is healing.  I trust you, and I ask you to continue to be the healing energy for Amy.  Be the wisdom of the medical team, I pray of thee.  Be the compassion of those taking care intensively of Amy. Be the love, as I know you are, among all members of Amy’s family.  It would be pretty cool if Amy awakens today and the bed could be empty, like the tomb.  (Just sayin’)

empty bed

Generous Grandother,

You fill our Easter baskets to overflowing with your love for us. We are grateful for all that we have.  And thank you for taking good care of Jill and Doug as they drove to Colorado. Continue, I pray of thee, to bless us to your purpose, your service.  Lord, I love you so much!

I pray in Jesus’ name,

Amen.

To God be the glory!

Melissa Pazen © 2013

Live Inspired:  pray continually; think boldly; dare greatly; love unconditionally; act deliberately, kindly, justly, mercifully and humbly; forgive easily; laugh frequently!

