Great God Almighty,

Amy’s been seizing again.  And she’s on anti-seizure medication!  Lord, I just want to yell and scream “enough already!”  You certainly have my attention!  You would have had it anyway…  you had me at “be still…”  you didn’t even need to remind me to know that you are God.

Glorious Grandother,

I rise in darkness every morning, and the sun comes up and I can see your incredible works:  Steve softly snoring, Duey snuggled up in the crook of Steve’s knees, Daisy curled into the tightest ball a dog

Steve and Duey

Steve and Duey

can curl, a bedroom as large as my first apartment, quilts of lovely handicrafting, hot water for a shower, six medications to help me live well, coffee to wake me enough to un-dull my brain, a car to take me to work, an office large enough for 60 or so people, a warehouse with $30MM+ in electrical supplies, parts, and hardware.  You are amazing!  And just the fact that you are — with no beginning and no ending is enough for us to sing your praises.

Lord of the Light,

You know I love you.  I tell you because I know I love to hear others tell me and I suppose you do, too.  You know I give you all glory, laud and honor for this universe, and I say it again.  You know I want you to heal Amy, and I ask you again.  Please, Lord, heal my friend who is your faithful servant.  Amy taught Sunday school for so many years, she worships you, Lord.  I know bad things happen and we don’t need an explanation.  I know I need to be patient.  I feel as if I’m saying “I want patience and I want it NOW!”

And I’ll continue to lift Amy up to you in prayer, along with Doug and Jill, Paula and Julie and all who love Amy.

Amy, on a better day, holding a child

Amy, on a better day, holding a child

Be with us all.  Help us to cope.  Remind us it’s about you, not us.

And, Lord, I pray for so many others who need healing:  Marsha’s Michael, Owen’s father, Thea, Denise, so many…  Teach us how to care for ourselves better, Lord, if that will prevent any of this.

Incredible Imagineer,

Again, thank you for umbrellas in this rainy spring.  Thank you for cherry blossoms to come and daffodils.  Thank you for goldfish that live through the winter, even if they will live only to be food for herons.  Lord, I just love you so much.

I pray in the almighty name of Jesus,

Amen.

To God be the glory!

Melissa Pazen © 2013

Live Inspired:  pray continually; think boldly; dare greatly; love unconditionally; act deliberately, kindly, justly, mercifully and humbly; forgive easily; laugh frequently!

