As I think about Amy today and prepare to pray for her, I look for an email from Pam.  Our congregation’s Director of Connections, Pam Russell, makes sure to send prayer requests out at least weekly…  sometime several times a week.  In Amy’s case, we’ve sometimes gotten updates daily.  

servantLeadershipLogo

Serene Source,

You send the best people to the best possible jobs.  You create those with the hearts of servants.  With faithful commitment to you, they serve.  Amazing!

Lord of Light,

I pray for Amy’s health again today.  I pray you will continue to keep her moving along the way to recovering wellness.  I think of all who have been kind and helpful in this process:  Jill and Doug, who dropped everything and drove to Colorado to be with their daughter; Pam, who continues to send news and who cries along with those who suffer; Diane and Steve, who now live in Colorado and who have visited the hospital; Paula and Julie, who even with their own jobs and families have prayed, visited and comforted their parents and Amy.

servant-leadership

But wait… in the time between when I started this and could finish it, Pam sent an update:

Hello,

This is definitely a roller coaster ride for Amy and our family! Last evening was a restless night and ended up short of breath so the tube was put back in her mouth.  As you can imagine, it was a shock for us when we got to hospital this A.M.  She was pretty drowsy and we stayed till noon and then met Felts and had lunch with them in cafeteria.  So good to talk and visit with such good friends!  We went back up to ICU and Amy was standing up and being held by 2 physical therapists.  She did everything that they asked her to do.  I told them that she wanted to get out of the hospital!!  She is a fighter and we are proud of her.

This is the first time we brought her I-pad and she sat in chair and seemed very glad to have it back.  Since she can’t talk, she whispered to me that she would like pencil and paper.  Doug immediately handed both to her. She wrote questions to me and I answered them.  Then we looked at 16 cards and all the coloring Get Wells from your class, Elaine!  Thank you over and over for the cards and nice notes.  Can’t tell you how they have cheered me and I know Amy likes them so much.  Cora, our 12 year old granddaughter said “Grandma, does she know all these people?”  I told her that she sure does! Thanks to all of you.

For 2-1/2 hours she sat in the chair and she concentrated on above things. This is definitely progress.  So we left feeling much better than we arrived.  We pray that she has a good night and hopefully will get rid of tube tomorrow.

Thanks again for prayers, e-mails, cards and phone calls.  Melissa, Amy read your beautiful prayer on I-pad and then handed it over to her dad to read.  We had read it in motel coming here and reread it today.  Beautiful!

Blessings on all your heads!

Love,

Jill and Doug

Everpresent Energy,

Your love and blessings echo throughout the universe.  I see, hear and feel them in every thing.  I don’t know that I can ever fully express my gratitude.  Let me spend my days trying.  Thank you those who serve others.  Thank you for healing.  Thank you for lightening of our burdens. Thank you for our lives.

In Jesus’ name, I pray,

Amen.

To God be the glory!

Melissa Pazen © 2013

Live Inspired:  pray continually; think boldly; dare greatly; love unconditionally; act deliberately, kindly, justly, mercifully and humbly; forgive easily; laugh frequently!

