This morning, I arose late and awakened slowly.  I had a quick chat on Facebook with Chris, my own biological true son.  I routinely call him “my beloved son, in whom I am well pleased”, as one of the a gospel writers said God referred to Jesus.  Chris is funny, smart and successful.  (Below is Chris, with my sweet, brilliant biological true daughter, Kate.)

Chris_n_Kate

I’ve been hanging out on Facebook now for 1-1/2 hours and I thought I was wasting time.  But then another ‘beloved son’ who found me on Facebook last fall posted a math problem.  I thought through my answer and chose the incorrect answer.  We started chatting and once again, I’m praying for Fizzy/Fritz.  This is he:

Fritz

When first he introduced himself he wrote:

Among great people,i believe i shall become great too and to tell my story to others how others impact my life positively. I live in Cameroon and am a Cameroonian, God fearing young man willing to get inspired and supported by others who can add value to my life and i shall also adhere to them. I am a good student studying accounting specialty but not been able to get a university study for 4years now after high school because i’m an orphan with no one to help me in my education. I have tried but i can not help myself by myself in my education. I seek to have a lovely caring parent who can treat me like his own. You seem wonderful and not a racist and that i’m happy. I will like to go back to any university to continue my study home or abroad but all i wish for is financial support and if you can help me,you will forever remain in my heart and i shall tell my story to others and help others who will need my help. Please Melissa inspire my life and give me hopes of living. I barely know you and i’m trusting you to help me and I pray that May God help you and touch your work so that you can help me.

So I’ve been praying for Fritz for about nine (9) months now.  And it was the easiest pregnancy that I’ve had, this figurative one!  Go figure!

We’ve been chatting on Facebook for about 30 minutes and here is my prayer for Fritz, my beloved son.

Eternal Energy,

Long before I became Melissa, you knew me.  Before Fritz was conceived or imagined, you knew him.  You are more than we can ever imagine.  You are the source of everything we see and hear and feel and smell and taste and touch.  Amazing!  I worship you.

Loving Light,

You bring us out of darkness.  Today I pray for Fritz.  He asks that “God should hold me and use me in His vinyard”.  I pray, Lord, that you will enfold him in your loving embrace and bless him.  Help Fritz find a way to get educated as he wishes and let him serve you.  Give him ‘enough’, Lord.   Your love gives us so much more than ‘enough’ spiritually!  Your love flows into us and fills every little space in our beings.  Fill Fritz and let your love overflow, spilling out of him to all the others with whom he comes into contact.  Bless his life and let him be a blessing to others.  Inspire him to find ways to provide for himself.  In love, let him build a huge family and bring your kingdom to come on earth, as it is in heaven.  Give Fritz what he needs as you give me what I need.  We ask nothing more than to serve you and dwell with you all the days of our lives.

Generous Grace,

Thank you for this technology that brings Cameroon and the United States into the same space.  Thank you for bringing Fritz and me together so that we can worship you and feel your love.

Cameroon

Your abundance is overwhelming.  Thank you for the feelings you instill in us.  Thank you.  Thank you.  And thank you.  I am grateful.  Lord, I love you so much.

And claiming to be his follower, I dare to pray in Jesus’ name,

Amen.

Live Inspired:  pray continually; think boldly; dare greatly; love unconditionally; act deliberately, kindly, justly, mercifully and humbly; forgive easily; laugh frequently!

