We need to strengthen such inner values as contentment, patience and tolerance, as well as compassion for others. Keeping in mind that it is expressions of affection rather than money and power that attract real friends, compassion is the key to ensuring our own well-being.

~ The Dalai Lama, Spiritual Leader of the Tibetan People

Tibetan monasteryThis morning I read this quote.  Gratitude has been primary in my values and my emotions lately.   Love equals Compassion; Compassion equals Love.  Just for today, try on the value of compassion/love. And let me know how it feels.  Loving is no emotion for wimps or those afraid to be vulnerable, who don’t know the benefits of being wide open to others.

 

Will you pray with me, please?

God of our Fathers/Mothers/Ancestors,

Only you could give us compassion. It is the expression of empathy and love.

Lover of Light,
Fill me, please, with compassion. Let me see where I’m needed and act. Let me lean on your perfect strength in order to do so.   Remind me, God, over and over that my purpose is to please you and to serve others.  Let this beam from me, please.  Let me be a blessing to others.

Generous Giver,
All is from you. ALL is from you. All is from YOU. I take what you offer and I am thankful.

In Jesus’Name,

Amen.

To God be the glory!

© Melissa Pazen, 2013

Live Inspired: pray continually; think boldly; dare greatly; love unconditionally; act deliberately, kindly, justly, mercifully and humbly; forgive easily; laugh frequently!

