God,

How does a 21st century Christian make sense of you?

I know you are bigger than, more powerful than, greater than anything I can imagine. I don’t understand this “made in your image”. Does this mean you made us as you imagined us? I can’t believe you’re human, male or female. I think you transcend gender. I think there are loving father and loving mother elements in you. I just don’t know.And the part about Jesus suffering and dying for my sins.  Seriously? Or is this that Jesus’ preachings of love and his overturning the temple tables meant he had to die, that our inability to believe or follow, led him to die.

And the part about Jesus suffering and dying for my sins.  Seriously? Or is this that Jesus’ preachings of love and his overturning the temple tables meant he had to die, that our inability to believe or follow, led him to die.

I get the resurrection.  Overcoming sin and death through living again… amazing.

Anyway, thank you for my life. … more later.

Amen.

 

To God be the Glory!

Love always,

Melissa
Melissa Pazen, MSW

INSPIRED COACHING, MELISSA PAZEN

39w328 W. Burnham Ln, Geneva, IL  60134

Cell:  773.405.3301

www.melissapazen.net

LIVE INSPIRED: think boldly; love unconditionally; behave respectfully; act deliberately, kindly, justly, mercifully and humbly; forgive easily; live authentically; laugh frequently!

© Melissa Pazen, 2017

 

 

